Discalced Carmelite Nuns


Our day begins at 5:15 a.m. with the sound of the clapper calling us to rise and come to praise Our Lord Jesus!

5:40 a.m.: Morning Prayer, the first “hour” or segment of the Divine Office
6:00 a.m.: An hour of Mental Prayer
7:00 a.m.: Midmorning Prayer
7:30 a.m.: Holy Mass
8:15 a.m.: Breakfast
8:30–9:15: Spiritual Reading
9:30 a.m.: A work period or class for those in formation
11:15 a.m.: Midday Prayer
11:30 a.m.: Dinner and Dishes
12:15–1:15 p.m.: Recreation
3:00 p.m.Mid-afternoon Prayer and Prayers for the Dying
3:30 p.m.:  Work period
4:30 p.m.: Evening Prayer
5:00 p.m.: An hour of Mental Prayer
6:00 p.m.: Supper
6:45–7:25 p.m.: Evening Recreation
7:30 p.m.: Office of Readings
8:00 p.m.: Night Prayer
8:15 p.m.: Benediction of the Blessed Sacrament                                                                                                                                                                                 10:00p.m.: Retire


Leave a Reply